Facebook - What it is and how do I use it...

Forum organization and occasional community-building.
Forum rules
Questions about Ren'Py should go in the Ren'Py Questions and Announcements forum.
mugenjohncel
Hentai Poofter
Organization: Studio Mugenjohncel

Facebook - What it is and how do I use it...

#1 Post by mugenjohncel »

OK so due to consistent peer pressure, from my family, friends and virtually every single damn person I came across in real-life kept asking me the same question "Why are you not in facebook?"

While I'm not gonna deny that I hate things like facebook, I cannot also dismiss the potential of facebook to spread awareness and perhaps maybe if I understand it a little bit more I could use it for my own personal gain.

So I created an account to test things http://www.facebook.com/unclemugen

I'm a total noob at facebook and have no idea what to do with it and how will this help me spread the love and joy that is Uncle Mugen... and I now ask VN people here who have and are familiar with facebook...

As a VN creator... how can facebook be of use?...
Any particular things I needed to know to maximize how I use facebook to my advantage as a VN maker?
How do I become famous in Facebook?...

"POOF" (Disappears)

leon
Miko-Class Veteran
Completed: Visual Novel Tycoon, Night at the Hospital, Time Labyrinth, The Buried Moon, Left of Center, Super Otome Quest
Projects: Lemon Project, Porcelain Heart, Dream's Dénouement
Organization: Team ANARKY

Re: Facebook - What it is and how do I use it...

#2 Post by leon »

mugenjohncel wrote: Any particular things I needed to know to maximize how I use facebook to my advantage as a VN maker?