Forcibly Asocial - Days of Void [KN][Mystery, mindfuck]+Demo

A place for game announcements, and for people to discuss games being made.
Forum rules
Please read the sticky before creating a new topic. Linking to Kickstarter/Crowdfunded games requires a demo. Updates to Patreon-backed games may be posted once every 2 months. Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
Gorgils
Projects: Forcibly Asocial – Days of Void
Organization: The Evil Alliance

Forcibly Asocial - Days of Void [KN][Mystery, mindfuck]+Demo

#1 Post by Gorgils »

Forcibly Asocial – Days of Void is a simple, short, free Kinetic Novel. It is my first attempt at a psychological mindfuck: I wanted to bring to mind things like 'calming horror' or 'atmospheric mystery' in the execution. I tried putting a lot of effort into creating a weird and mysterious mood/atmosphere—there’s quite a bit of metaphysics and psychology in the plot and setting as flavour.

Description:
After a surreal, bizarre dream, I wake up to discover that the world is not as I remember it any more.
Everything is surrounded by an unnatural, illogical sensation of comfort along with a rational, obscure feeling of discomfort.
Will I be able to figure what’s going on? Will I ever find the roots behind this perplexing, twisted mystery?

To fully enjoy the demo of this Kinetic Novel, please turn the lights off, switch to fullscreen, put your headphones on, and raise the volume. Make sure there are no disturbances. Sound and music were especially important to me in conveying the mood, so please don’t turn the sound down. If music is so far louder than the sound effects that you can barely hear them, consider toning down the music a bit (while the balance between the two is perfect with my headphones, I noticed that's not the case on other sound systems).

Statistics:
The game contains 303 dialogue blocks, containing 4,465 words and 27,061
characters, for an average of 14.7 words and 89 characters per block.