(Full) Writer & Editor: Free Projects Preferred

Forum rules
Never bump threads. Per rule 16, updates may be posted once every 2 months. Per rule 18, disclose generative AI use when creating/updating a thread. Violating these rules may led to thread deletion.
breadslam
Regular
Tumblr: breadslam

(Full) Writer & Editor: Free Projects Preferred

#1 Post by breadslam »

Update (11/6/2014):

I am currently satisfied with my workload, so inquires about large projects are no longer accepted. Smaller subjects (such as premises, drafts, or specific advice) are free game.

About Yours Truly:

I'm currently an undergraduate English Literature student, looking to write creatively for someone other than myself or my professors. My professional/academic experience includes working at my university's literary journal and writing center, along with minor forays into editing and writing for online communities. I specialize in helping out foreign language speakers (particularly those whose first language is Chinese).

Rules of Engagement:

-I greatly prefer free projects to commercial ones and unpaid work to paid. I'd like to help out those developers who are on a tight budget or with no pocket money to spend on their visual novel.

- I also prefer visual novels less attached to the traditional Japanese influences when given a choice. This doesn't mean that I won't sign onto your project if it's a dating sim set at a high school in Tokyo, just that I might want more detail on characters or themes.

-I only accept work-in-progress visual novels. To explain further, I require some evidence of planning or asset creation (such as art, music, writing, etc.) before I can offer you my services. This is merely a precaution and may be waived in some cases. If you are currently in the idea stages of developing your visual novel, you are still welcome to contact me but are not guaranteed any formal help.