A Medical Detective [Medical][Puzzle][Detective][Commercial]

A place for game announcements, and for people to discuss games being made.
Forum rules
Please read the sticky before creating a new topic. Linking to Kickstarter/Crowdfunded games requires a demo. Updates to Patreon-backed games may be posted once every 2 months. Adult content should not be posted in this forum.
hedleypty
Regular

A Medical Detective [Medical][Puzzle][Detective][Commercial]

#1 Post by hedleypty »

History

I am a medical doctor. I am tired to hear that Medicine==surgery. Medicine IRL is more like a detective. We interrogate the patient, and we do an IRL click and point.

Description

The game is divided in cases. Each case represents a patient who is threatened by a deadly disease. You will start with a professor that annoy you with questions relevant to the case. You need to hear each patient story, click anything weird in the physical examination, resolve emergencies and answer questions from the professor or the patient to solve the case. The mechanic is similar to a generic graphic novel like Phoenix Wright, but focused on medical doctors.

All the cases, came from my personal experience as intern. They are rare and weird cases. The concept of cases is identical to the idea of chapters illustrated somewhere else in this forum

Problems
  1. Ren´py SDK doesn't seem to build an Android .apk. I decided to work in Ubuntu, instead.
  2. I am not very good drawing, but I am taking assets from here and there. I would like to have an illustrator and start a crowdfunding campain.
  3. I would like to translate to other languages, if the project develops properly.So far, I speak English and Spanish. Other languages like Chinese could be great, but I need to have more resources to translate
  4. Additional ideas are welcome! please help me to improve this.
Intro and future improvements